Location

Online

Date & time
27/02/2023 13:30 GMT (See local start times)
Theme
Learning, collaboration and partnership
Register
Our Events

Developing curricula about violent pasts: EdJAM dialogue

Location

Online

Theme
Learning, collaboration and partnership
Register

A dialogue across EdJAM projects about developing curricula and curricular resources for teaching and learning about violent pasts.

Join us for a conversation about developing curricula around violent pasts and silenced narratives and implementing these curricula in classrooms. There will be presentations from EdJAM  projects in Colombia, Cambodia, and the Democratic Republic of Congo on their experiences developing history education materials.

This will be a bilingual event, with English and Spanish channels, on Monday 27th February 2023 hosted by EdJAM’s  Dr Sameen A. Mohsin Ali, Dr Tania Saeed and Dr Lizzi Milligan.

Local Start Times:

07:30 CST | 08:30 COT / EST / PET |10:30 ART | 13:30 GMT |15:30 EET | 16:30 EAT / EEST | 18:30 PKT | 20:30 ICT 

EdJAM Network Project Presentations:

Carolina Valencia from Teaching the recent past in Cúcuta, Colombia

Barbara Thimm from Disconcerting past – History education on mass atrocities (Cambodia)

Justin Sheria Nfundiko from Uprooted: co-creating an educational timeline addressing the violent past (Democratic Republic of Congo)

Please note: this event will be recorded and published on the EdJAM website after the session. By taking part in the meeting, you grant the EdJAM Network the right to use the recording/photography publicly. As this is a meeting set-up participant’s images will appear on the recording and your name will appear should you use the chat functionality (unless you turn off your camera and manually change your name).

Graphic illustration above captured the conversations during a previous dialogue event.

Created by  Laura Sorvala

Website: https://www.laurasorvala.com

Twitter: @_auralab

Mailing list

Keep up to date with the latest funding and projects

Sign me up
backup
backup
our funders

EdJAM is funded by

our partners

We collaborate with partners around the world large and small